The first government of Madagascar’s Fourth Republic was set up on Friday with appointment of 30 ministers and one secretary of State, the General Secretary of Presidency Ralala Roger said at a ceremony in the presidency.

The new government led by the Prime Minister Kolo Roger compounds 25 men, including two militaries and one policeman, and six women.

Fourteen ministers are news while seven of them already had position in former transitional government.

According to Madagascar’s Constitution, the prime minister proposed the names of ministers to the president, who made the final appointment.

President Hery Rajaonarimampianina said the main mission of these ministers will be the development of the country.

“They will change the presidential promise to the people during the propaganda to realization; I will monitor them to do it,” the prime minister said during a press conference after the appointment.

“Our priority is the 22 million people” the prime minister said.

The appointment was done two days after the Prime Minister Kolo Roger took function, and 84 days after Hery Rajaonarimampianina was sworn in as Madagascar’s president to end the five-year political crisis in the country.

To see the full composition of the government click here Government